Agreements Here are the countries Ghana has signed Double Taxation Avoidance agreements with

  • Published:

Recently,Ghana signed an agreement with the government of Mauritius to ensure that its investors will not be taxed twice by the two countries. Apart from that there are other countries that have such an agreement with Ghana.

24/7 Live - Subscribe to the Pulse Newsletter!

Ghana uses the instrumentality of Double Taxation Agreements (DTA) to rationalize the tax obligations of investors who come to do business in Ghana.

With the view of saving investors from the incidence of double taxation by both their home governments and the host country, Ghana enters into DTAs.

READ ALSO: Ghana's president turns up in style for the country's Freedom Fight Night

Double Taxation Agreement (DTA) is an agreement between two countries that a person living in one country shall not be taxed in both countries on the income earned in the other country.

Ghana is committed to entering into DTAs with interested countries with the ultimate objective of freeing investment capital and thereby securing the investment capital from being eroded by the effects of taxation.

Ghana has entered Double Taxation Agreements with the following countries:

• France



• The United Kingdom



• Belgium



• Italy


• Germany


• South Africa


• Switzerland


• Netherlands


• Mauritius